Well, as some of you may know, “Saving Mr. Banks” is not only my #1 awaited Disney film of this year, but it’s also my #1 awaited film of this year, period! Telling the true story of how Walt Disney obtained the rights for “Mary Poppins” from its extremely reluctant and obstinate author, P.L. Travers, when I heard of this film being made, I was ambivalent! I was extremely excited to see this amazing story reach the masses, yet at the same time, I was reluctant to see how Walt Disney and the other key Disney people at the time would be portrayed.

Now after viewing the trailer, I really am not happy with Tom Hanks’ portrayal of Walt Disney! I don’t hate it, but I don’t like it at all!

What do you all think? Are you all interested in seeing this film? What do you think of Tom Hanks as Disney? What do you think of the other cast members? What was your favorite part of the trailer?

I loved the part when the Sherman Brothers hid the copy of “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” after P.L. Travers showed her dislike for made-up words, lol!

